2021 Holiday Service Schedule

Capital Metro adjusts its service schedule for most major holidays, to accommodate the ridership demand on those days. See below for the level of service provided on certain holidays.

2021 Holiday Service Schedule

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Jan. 18
Saturday-level Service - No UT Shuttle, E-Bus or MetroExpress service, with Pickup service but no MetroRail.

Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov. 26
Saturday-level Service - No MetroRail, UT Shuttle, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress service, but with Pickup service.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 31
Sunday-level Service - No MetroRail, UT Shuttle, E-Bus or MetroExpress service, but with Pickup service.

Christmas Eve
Friday, Dec. 24
Sunday-level Service - No MetroRail, UT Shuttle, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress service, but with Pickup service.

Independence Day
Sunday, July 4
Saturday-level service - No UT Shuttle, E-Bus or Pickup service.
Free Rides after 5 p.m

Christmas Day
Saturday, Dec. 25
Sunday-level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Shuttle, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress service.

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 6
Sunday-level Service - No MetroRail, UT Shuttle, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress service, but with Pickup service.

New Year's Eve
Friday, Dec. 31 - Regular service and FREE RIDES after 5 p.m.

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 25
Sunday-level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Shuttle, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress service.

New Year's Day
Saturday, Jan. 1
Sunday-level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Shuttle, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress service