2020 Holiday Service Schedule

Capital Metro adjusts its service schedule for most major holidays, to accommodate the ridership demand on those days. See below for the level of service provided on certain holidays.

2020 Holiday Service Schedule

Martin Luther King Day
Monday, Jan. 20
Saturday Level Service - No UT Service, E-Bus or MetroExpress, plus no MetroRail service. All Pickup zones will operate from 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, Nov. 27
Saturday Level Service - No UT Service, E-Bus or MetroExpress, plus no MetroRail service. All Pickup zones will operate from 10 a.m.-6 p.m.

Memorial Day
Monday, May 25
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Service, E-Bus or MetroExpress

Christmas Eve
Thursday, Dec. 24
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Service, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress

Independence Day
Saturday, July 4
Regular service
Free Rides after 5 p.m

Christmas Day
Friday, Dec. 25
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Service, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress

Labor Day
Monday, Sept. 7
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Service, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress

New Year's Eve
Thursday, Dec. 31
Regular service
Free Rides after 5 p.m.

Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov. 26
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Service, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress

New Year's Day
Friday, Jan. 1
Sunday Level Service - No MetroRail, Pickup, UT Service, Night Owl, E-Bus or MetroExpress